Gift guide for the bookish AKA. what I’d like for Christmas

I often see things online through Facebook and other links that are bookish and adorable and exactly what I feel like I should probably own at some point. So it can be assumed that if you have a bookish person in your life, they might like one of these things as well.

Each picture here links you to go the site where you can purchase each item.

land of awes ring

While I’m not a fan of the book series, The Wizard of Oz is one of my favorite movies and I love this ring.

literature is my boyfriend

Who needs an actual boyfriend when I can just have books and this necklace to tell the world about it?

little_prince

Out of Print clothing has tons of different shirts, totes and accessories that are all book related.

L_ISBN_9781423635444

I’m pretty sure I saw this tote at Powell’s books earlier this year while I was visiting Portland, Oregon. But you don’t have to go to Portland to get one.

alice-tote-2_405a51ce-df5f-47bd-8113-d90eead71550_1024x1024

Lithographs prints the text from all sorts of classic books right onto posters, shirts and tote bags. And they’re in the form of an image. This one, in case you couldn’t tell, is Alice in Wonderland.

SOCKS-1001_library-card-socks_Socks_1_d67b405d-ffde-45ce-bdbf-0bce436f3cc0

If you didn’t already know this, I’m working on a Masters in Library Science (aka I’m going to “library school”). I find these incredibly geeky socks amazing.

What bookish things would you like for the holidays? (or for no particular reason. Treat yo’ self).

x. Melanie

Leave a Reply

